



The Camping and Caravanning Club

# Walking and Cycling Section

# (formerly the Mountain Activity Section)

Minutes of the virtual short meeting held immediately after the 86<sup>th</sup> AGM on Saturday 1<sup>st</sup> May 2021 for appointment of Officers.

The meeting commenced at 7.45 pm

# 1. Election of the following Officers

Andrew Wood, the Section President, took the chair for the election of the Chairperson.

# a) Chairperson

# FRANCINE NUTT

Proposed: Les Morton Seconded: Trev Masters

# b) Vice Chairperson

# BARRY COWLARD

Proposed: Trev Masters Seconded: Tim Clarke

# c) Secretary

# **CHRISTINE MASON**

Proposed: Sandra Wain Seconded: John Gerner

# d) PRO

#### JOHN GERNER

Proposed: Les Morton Seconded: Trev Masters

# e) Section Advisory Officer to the National Council

# LES MORTON

Proposed: Trev Masters Seconded: John Gerner

#### f) Deputy Section Advisory Officer to the National Council

#### **BARRY COWLARD**

Proposed: Les Morton Seconded: Tim Clarke

#### 2. Appointments

Membership Secretary: LES MORTON Proposed: Sandra Wain Seconded: Barry Cowlard

Activity Editor: TONI BUSUTILL-REYNAUD Proposed: Barry Cowlard Seconded: Trev Masters

Webmaster: ADRIAN ROSE Proposed: John Gerner Seconded: Barry Cowlard

Website Coordinator: JOHN GERNER Proposed: Les Morton Seconded: Andrew Wood

Minutes Secretary: SANDRA WAIN Proposed: Christine Mason Seconded: Les Morton

#### Rep to Special Interest Forum: DEB MASTERS, TREV MASTERS BARRY COWLARD

Proposed: John Gerner Seconded: Graham Mason

#### 3. Executive Committee

Chairperson, Vice Chairperson, Secretary, Treasurer, John Allen (elected member) Proposed: Tim Clarke Seconded: Trev Masters

#### 4. Bank Signatories

Christine Mason, Tim Clarke, Barry Cowlard, Francine Nutt Trevor Masters' signature to be removed from mandate.

#### 5. Any Other Business

- 1. Finance Disbursement to Areas and requests from Areas for objects of enterprise to be discussed at the next Council meeting.
- We are asked to hold 4 meetings a year in line with Regions. The Special Interest Forum has made representations to Club Admin and Management as we don't want to increase the meetings.
- After discussion, the following end of terms of office were confirmed. Barry Cowlard, Christine Mason, John Allen until 2022 Les Morton, Trev Masters, Sandra Wain until 2023 John Gerner, Francine Nutt, Graham Mason until 2024

# 6. Date and Time of Next Meeting: Virtual meeting via Zoom on Wednesday 6<sup>th</sup> October 2021 at 10.00 am

Thanks were expressed to Trev Masters for the years he has put in as Chairperson.

The meeting closed at 8.20 pm.